The CW renews 12 series! Riverdale , All American , The Flash...
The CW renews 12 series! Riverdale, All American, The Flash...

As is tradition now, The CW is unveiling its mass renewals quite early in the season. Nevertheless, given the particular schedule of this year, one could imagine that it would not be done at this point at the end of the season.

Anyway, the American network has just announced the renewal of 12 of its series: The Flash (season 8), Riverdale (season 6), DC's Legends of Tomorrow (season 7), All American (season 4), Charmed (season 4), Legacies (season 4), In the Dark (season 4), Roswell, New Mexico (season 4), Batwoman (season 3), Nancy Drew (season 3), Dynasty (season 5) and Walker (season 2).

Among those absent, we can note Superman & Lois, who sees his initial order of episodes extended (from 13 to 15 episodes), but will have to wait until his debut to get a renewal in turn. On the command ex-pats side, the new Walker with Jared Padalecki which is The CW's surprise hit this season (biggest launch for a series on this network in 5 years) sees its first season extended by 5 episodes, which will make a total of 18 - in addition to having already been renewed!

As a reminder, The CW announces the cancellation of its series before the launch. We don't have to investigate why Supergirl and Black Lightning are missing from the renewal list since their upcoming endings have already been set. If we wait for a return date for the first, the second is February 8.

Read also: Snowfall season 4: business resumes for Franklin now on FX 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post